And the 2013 AAMBC Literary Award nominees are…….. #AAMBCAwards

aambc-nominee-badge-smallBreak Out Author


Monica Mathis Stowe for her book – Where Did We Go Wrong?

Tyora Moody for her book – When Rain Falls (Victory Gospel Series #1)

Drusilla Mars for her book – Black Fire

Nicety for her book – Juicy: Pandora’s Box

Fabiola Joseph for her book –  Rebel’s Domain: Scarred For Life (Volume 1)



Indie Book Store


Books and Beauty

The Literary Joint

Hueman Books

Black and Nobel




Urban Grapevine Mag





Book Club

Reading Diva

Black Faithful Sisters and Brothers Book Club


Sugar and Spice

Book Groupies Book Club


Street Lit

Fabiola Joseph for her book- Rebel’s Domain: Scarred For Life (Volume 1)

Kwan for his book- Animal

David Weaver for his book- The Power Family

Eyone Williams for his book- Secrets Never Die

Treasure Blue for his book- Little Bag Girl





GPA for his book- The Mind of a Poetic Unsub

Kai for her book- Peaceful Resolution

Luella Hill for herbook- Message In My Pen



Indie Publisher

Life Changing Books

Cash Money Content

Cartel Publications


SBR Productions



Blaze Reviews

Carla Towns

Urban Reviews



Urban Book


Angry Ass Black Woman by Karen Quinoes Miller

The Cartel 4  by Ashley and JaQuavis

Where Did We Go Wrong? By Monica Mathis Stowe

Aminal by Kwan

Hated by Many, Loved by None by Shan


Male Author


Rahiem Brooks

David Weaver

Carl Weber

Brian W. Smith



Female Author


Myss Shan for her book- Hated by Many, Loved by None

Ashley Antoinette for her book- Guilty Gucci

Kenni York for her book- Karma

Kimberla Lawson Roby for her book- The Reverend’s Wife

Vanna B for her book- Fancy





Zuri Day for her book- Love on the run

Donna Hill for her book- Everything is You

Traci Bee for her book- A Nickel for a Kiss

Sadeqa Johnson for her book- Love in a Carry On Bag

Anna Black for her book- Who Do I Run To?





Victoria Christopher Murray for her book- Scandalous

Reshonda Tate Billingsley for her book- The Secret She Kept

Shelia E. Lipsey for her book- What’s Blood Got To Do With It?

Vanessa Davis Griggs for her book- The Other Side of Dare (Blessed Trinity Novels)

Tyora Moody for her book- When Rain Falls (Victory Gospel Series #1)



Readers Choice


Treasure Blue


Vanna B

Wahida Clark

Traci Bee


Nate Holmes


Rahiem Brooks

Treasure blue

Shelia E. Lipsey

Troy Johnson

Clarence Nero


AAMBC Author

Silk White for his book – Married To Da Street
Jonean Mclain for her book- Checkmate
Keith Thomas Walker fir his book- Dripping Chocolate
CJ Hudson for his book- Knuckleheadz
Erica Crump for her book- MISCELLANEOUS BLUES


Voting starts first week of Feb and winners announced end of February

Posted in ,


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.