2015 #AAMBCAwards complete nominee list

aa-bannerJoin us this summer on June 13th in Atlanta, GA for the 2015 AAMBC Awards and see who wins the statuette LIVE! More info at www.aambcawards.com


Indie Book Store

Nubian Books- Morrow, GA

Hood Book Headquarters- Warren, MI

Community Book Center- New Orleans, LA

Between the Lines- Baton Rouge, LA

Pyramid Art Books, & Custom Framing- Little Rock, AR


Independent Digital Publisher of the Year

King Publishing Group

David Weaver Presents

Brown Girls Publishing

Leo Sullivan Presents

Jaded Publications


Breakout Author of the Year

Piper Huguley

Tiss Devane

Ty Marshall

Mz. Lady P

Denora M. Boone


Book Club of the Year


Keys and No Lock- Online

Black Pearls Keepin’ It Real- Dallas, TX

Mississippi Magnolias – Gulf Port, MS

Bookworm Divas- Newnan- GA

My Urban Book Club- Online


eBook of the Year

Secrets of a Side B*** 3- Jessica Watkins

The Cartel 5: La Bella Mafia- Ashley & JaQuaviskwan-instagram

Animal 3 by K’Wan

Touched by An Angel by Victoria Christopher Murray and Princess F.L. Gooden

The Pleasure of pain by Shameek Speight


Indie Publisher of the Year

G Street Chronicles

Life Changing Books

Urban Books

DC Bookdiva Publication

Brown Girls Publishing


Publisher of the Year



Random House

Harlequin Kimani Press

Hachette Book Group

St. Martin’s Press


derrick-instagramStreet Lit Writer of the Year

Al Saadiq

K’Wan Foye

JaQuavis Coleman

Silk White

Wahida Clark


Male Author of the Year


Eric Jerome Dickey

David Weaver

Leo Sullivan

Blake Karrington

Johnie Jay


Female Author of the Year


Jessica Watkins


Kimberla Lawsone Roby

Jade Jones

T. Styles


Romance Author of the Year


Zuri Day

Brenda Jacksonreshonda-victoria-instagram

Maureen Smith

Donna Hill

Shelia Goss


Christian Fiction Writer


Denora Boone

Kimberl Lawson Roby

E.N. Joy

Michelle Lindo-Rice

ReShonda Tate Billingsley


Magazine of the Year


Rolling Out



Sister 2 Sister



AAMBC Author of the Year

Virtuous Deception by Leiann B. Wrytes

She That Findeth by Kim Brooks

Bullets & Bloodlines 2 by CJ Hudson

Free by Brandie Forte

Mixing Business and Pleasure by M. Skye


misskp-instagramReader’s Choice Awards


K’Wan Foye

Shantionette “Shan” Richardson

Kimberla Lawson Roby

Ashley Antoinette

Sa’id Salaam


Reviewer of the year




Tiffany Tyler

Joey Pinkney

Kiera Northington


Poet of the Year


Marc Lacy

Michael Guinn

Tanya Harris

LaQueisha Malone

Rob Hill Sr


Blogger of the Year


Orsayor Simmons- Book Referees

Mz. Jetson

Renee Williams – All the Buzz

LaShaunda Hoffman – SORMAG






1 thought on “2015 #AAMBCAwards complete nominee list”

  1. Sad news. This is Michael Guinn My father Mr. Charles Guinn just passed away a few hours ago. He was only 75. My Mom is still battling Cancer and is all alone now. Please Pray for my family. Wanted to share with friends before any social media. Thank you for the nomination and recognition.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.